Prince of Thralls 4BlueBlackBlackRed

Creature - Demon
"There are none alive that I cannot crush. There are none dead that I do not command."
Prince of Thralls
Paul Bonner


Whenever a permanent an opponent controls is put into a graveyard, put that card onto the battlefield under your control unless that opponent pays 3 life.


  • 10/1/2008 It doesn’t matter whose graveyard the permanent is put into as long as an opponent controlled it when it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 10/1/2008 If the ability triggers and your opponent chooses not to pay 3 life, you must return the card to the battlefield, even if you don’t want to.
  • 10/1/2008 If the permanent that caused the ability to trigger leaves the graveyard before the ability resolves (because it’s a token and it ceased to exist, or because a spell or ability removed it from the graveyard), the ability will still resolve. The opponent will have the option to pay 3 life. But whether or not that player pays the life, nothing will be returned to the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: