Heroic Intervention 1Green

"Wherever the strong would harm the weak, I will be there." —Ajani Goldmane
Heroic Intervention
James Ryman


Permanents you control gain hexproof and indestructible until end of turn.


  • 6/23/2020 The set of permanents affected by Heroic Intervention is determined as the spell resolves. Permanents you begin to control later in the turn won’t gain hexproof and indestructible.
  • 6/23/2020 A planeswalker with indestructible still loses loyalty counters as it’s dealt damage and will still be put into its owner’s graveyard if its loyalty reaches 0.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: