Primal Clay 4

Artifact Creature - Shapeshifter
Primal Clay
Lucas Graciano


As Primal Clay enters the battlefield, it becomes your choice of a 3/3 artifact creature, a 2/2 artifact creature with flying, or a 1/6 Wall artifact creature with defender in addition to its other types. (A creature with defender can't attack.)


  • 3/16/2018 In zones other than the battlefield, this creature card is 0/0.
  • 3/16/2018 If another permanent enters the battlefield as a copy of this creature, the controller of that permanent will get to make a new choice. The copy won’t necessarily have the same power, toughness, and abilities as the original.
  • 3/16/2018 If a creature that’s already on the battlefield becomes a copy of this creature, it copies the power, toughness, and abilities that were chosen for this creature as it entered the battlefield.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal


  • Masters 25 Masters 25 #228 (common)

Other languages:

Similar cards: