Luminarch Ascension 1White

Luminarch Ascension
Michael Komarck


At the beginning of each opponent's end step, if you didn't lose life this turn, you may put a quest counter on Luminarch Ascension. (Damage causes loss of life.)
1White: Create a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying. Activate only if Luminarch Ascension has four or more quest counters on it.


  • 3/16/2018 Luminarch Ascension’s first ability doesn’t trigger if you have lost life before an opponent’s end step begins. If it does trigger but you lose life before it resolves, it does nothing and you won’t put a quest counter on Luminarch Ascension.
  • 3/16/2018 Luminarch Ascension’s first ability cares only whether you lost life this turn, even if Luminarch Ascension wasn’t on the battlefield when that happened. It doesn’t care how much you lost, whether you also gained life, or even whether you gained more life than you lost.
  • 3/16/2018 You can activate Luminarch Ascension’s last ability during the end step in which it receives its fourth quest counter.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Other languages:

Similar cards: