Bident of Thassa 2BlueBlue

Legendary Enchantment Artifact
The wills of mortals shift as the tide ebbs and flows.
Bident of Thassa
Yeong-Hao Han


Whenever a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card.
1Blue, Tap: Creatures your opponents control attack this turn if able.


  • 3/16/2018 The controller of each attacking creature still chooses which player or planeswalker that creature attacks.
  • 3/16/2018 If a creature can’t attack for any reason (such as being tapped or having come under that player’s control that turn), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
(Rulings updated 3 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal
  • timeless: Not legal
  • standardbrawl: Not legal

Similar cards: