Nightmare 5Black

Creature - Nightmare Horse
The thunder of its hooves beats dreams into despair.
Nightmare
Power/Toughness:
0/0
Artist:
Carl Critchlow
Share:

Text:


Flying (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with flying or reach.)
Nightmare's power and toughness are each equal to the number of Swamps you control.

Rulings:

  • 4/1/2008 If you control 0 swamps, then the Nightmare has 0 toughness and will be put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action right before the next player gains priority.
  • 10/1/2009 Nightmare’s power and toughness changes as the number of Swamps you control changes.
  • 7/1/2013 The ability that defines Nightmare’s power and toughness works everywhere, not just on the battlefield.
  • 7/1/2013 Nightmare’s ability counts all lands you control with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.
(Rulings updated 1 year ago)

Legality:

  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Legal
  • explorer: Legal

Similar cards: