Instill Energy Green

Enchantment - Aura
Instill Energy
Dameon Willich


Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can attack as though it had haste.
0: Untap enchanted creature. Activate only during your turn and only once each turn.


  • 10/4/2004 If attached to an opponent’s creature, you can untap their creature during your turn.
  • 10/4/2004 Instill Energy’s untap ability will not untap the creature until it resolves. This means other spells and abilities can be used before it actually becomes untapped.
  • 8/1/2005 Any Auras (or other effects) which are on the creature that would cause it to not be untapped (or have a cost to be untapped) during untap step do not in any way hinder or imply a cost to use this card’s ability to untap once during the turn.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Not legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Not legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: