Magus of the Abyss 3Black

Creature - Human Wizard
Magus of the Abyss
Kev Walker


At the beginning of each player's upkeep, destroy target nonartifact creature that player controls of their choice. It can't be regenerated.


  • 8/7/2020 The triggered ability can target a creature with indestructible. It won’t be destroyed.
  • 8/7/2020 Even though the player whose upkeep it is chooses the target creature, you control the ability. An opponent can’t target a creature with hexproof they control.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: