Enlarge 3GreenGreen

For Mittens, it was just another day at the beach.
Michael Komarck


Target creature gets +7/+7 and gains trample until end of turn. It must be blocked this turn if able. (A creature with trample can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it's attacking.)


  • 8/7/2020 Only one creature is required to block the affected creature. Other creatures may also block it and are free to block other creatures or not block at all.
  • 8/7/2020 If each creature the defending player controls can’t block for any reason (such as being tapped), then the affected creature isn’t blocked. If there’s a cost associated with blocking the affected creature, the defending player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to be blocked in that case either.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • historic: Legal
  • pioneer: Legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • duel: Legal
  • oldschool: Not legal
  • gladiator: Legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Legal
  • predh: Not legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: