Consecrate Land White

Enchantment - Aura
Consecrate Land
Jeff A. Menges


Enchant land
Enchanted land has indestructible and can't be enchanted by other Auras.


  • 4/1/2005 The land can be targeted by land-destroying spells and the spell will resolve, but the land will simply not be destroyed.
  • 9/25/2006 If Consecrate Land enters the battlefield attached to a land that’s enchanted by other Auras, those Auras are put into their owners’ graveyards.
  • 7/1/2013 A permanent with indestructible can’t be destroyed, but it can still be sacrificed, exiled, put into a graveyard, and so on.
(Rulings updated 2 years ago)


  • standard: Not legal
  • future: Not legal
  • frontier: Not legal
  • modern: Legal
  • legacy: Legal
  • pauper: Not legal
  • vintage: Legal
  • penny: Legal
  • commander: Legal
  • 1v1: Legal
  • duel: Legal
  • brawl: Not legal
  • oldschool: Legal
  • historic: Not legal
  • pioneer: Not legal
  • gladiator: Not legal
  • premodern: Not legal
  • historicbrawl: Not legal
  • paupercommander: Not legal
  • alchemy: Not legal
  • explorer: Not legal
  • predh: Legal
  • oathbreaker: Legal

Similar cards: